You are here


Management structure

The Union of Young Communists establishes in its statutes approved in 2004 during its VIII congress, that the organization is structured in the following way:


It meets every 4 years, involving delegates from all the provinces of the country, including the special municipality Isla de la Juventud. It designates the National Committee, the National Bureau, the statutes and internal regulations are drawn up.


National Bureau

It is chaired by a First Secretary, composed of between 10 and 15 members. He is in charge of the direction of the organization while the National Committee does not meet. There is a provincial bureau and a municipal bureau in each province and municipality.

National Committee

It meets twice a year, in the provinces three times a year and in municipalities up to 4 times. He is in charge of the direction of the organization within the stage between congresses. In the provinces the Provincial Committee is established and in the municipalities, the Municipal.